Research Funding & GrantsYoung Investigator AwardsResearch Grants
Expedition Inspiration raises funds for breast cancer research through locally and nationally organized events and promotions. In order to accomplish our goals, Expedition Inspiration works with eminent medical professionals and researchers at hospitals and national research facilities to promote partnership grants and collaborative funding.

Since 1997, Expedition Inspiration Fund has granted $1,830,225.

The Annual Laura Evans Memorial Breast Cancer Symposium
Since its inception in 1997, Expedition Inspiration has used the Annual Laura Evans Memorial Breast Cancer Symposium as a successful platform to share unpublished information. The Symposium has provoked innovative breast cancer therapy ideas among the distinguished scientists who have attended.


Kathleen Grant, MD/ California Pacific Medical Center
Stephanie Jeffery. MD/Stanford University
2002 Collaborative Research Award for "Comparison of Molecular Markers (Steroid Receptors) in Asian and Caucasian Breast Cancer Patients"

Marc Lippman, MD/ Lombardi Cancer Center
John Park, MD/ Mt. Zion Cancer Center
2000 Collaborative Research Award for "Development of Anti-EGRI VIII Immunoliposomes for Tumor Specific Drug Delivery"

George Vande Woude, Ph.D./Van Andel Research Institute
Malcolm Mitchell, Md/ Karmanos Cancer Institute
2000 Collaborative Research Award for "Development of Breast Cancer Vaccines: New Epitope Identification"

Peggy Porter, MD, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Karen Antman, MD, Columbia Presbyterian and/or Ruth Heimann, University of Chicago
1999 Collaborative Research Award for "Assessing the viability of CyclinE and p27 as prognostic markers through cooperative research"